He’s baaaack

Sorry I have been so MIA as of late, but I have been crazy busy and couldn’t get around to the Bible. I will give you an extra large post today to make up for my time away.

So lets get balls deep into this..

Friday night stole the show this weekend.  Saturday was one of those nights that in retrospective, I should have just stayed home.

Friday, Gene, Amanda, Paul, and Gene’s buddy Andy went to the city. Genie is now officially a video hoe, so he had to attend the Music Video premiere. Which I decided to show you guys. (skip to 47 seconds, killed it with those head movements) Paul, Amanda, and myself went to visit our friend Kristin at her apartment and then head to the bars.

We went to a few bars and ended up meeting up with Gene when he got out of the premiere. Paul decided to bring us to the other side of the city so we can meet up with his sister Theresa. At first, I’ll admit it, I was skeptical. We drove basically to what felt like Minnesota, and I had to wait like 15 minutes to get in. Naturally, this was pissing me off. Once we got in, the juice was most definitely worth the squeeze. The bar was a lot of fun, they played good music, everyone was shaking it, and Theresa straight up was killing it. We stayed at the bar for awhile, but it felt like 5 minutes. Nights like Friday are the best though, no one has a definite plan, and we just winged it.

Everyone seemed to have their best faces on..

Only cool kids rock blazers and drink Chardonnay out...

 

Genie looks too happy, and I just look like garbage

 

Amanda with the face, and Theresa getting dirty behind her

Willing to bet this was during mmmm bop

Overall, Friday was a great night. Like I said in a previous post, I like to say I’m moving to wherever I was the night before. So yes, NYC you are the flavor of the month right now, but my friends and I rented a Ski House for New Years Eve, who know’s…I may start calling Hunter Mountain home?

 

On a random side note – For those wondering, yes..I have been rehired. Working here has its perks, I can honestly tell you that last week I worked 1 full day. I got paid, not full pay, but I still got paid for the week so I’m feeling it.

On an even more random note– Since i’m working at the family company I occasionally send out my resume to places just to see what’s out there. I figured, since I have this blog that now i’m instantly qualified for blogging positions. I thought it was a great idea, however now I realize, I can’t send this shit to anyone..who will hire me as a staff blogger when my first blog is called “Hangoverbible” and all I do is talk about how my friends and I are animals. Well I guess on the bright side, if people like Amanda can be a teacher by day and throw up on the side of the road by night, i’m in the clear.

Finally –

Thanksgiving is basically here. I’m not a huge fan of the Holiday, I think Turkey is as boring as that girl that plans Emily Thorn on Revenge. However, I do love the night before, Thanksgiving Eve. Hilarious how you can turn anything into an “Eve” and make it drinking related. Birthday Eve, Halloween Eve, Easter Eve, St. Patrick’s Day Eve, Homecoming Eve..the list can go on, you get my point though. Ridiculous things have happened on Thanksgiving Eve for me.

Last year – My mom wouldn’t let us pregame in the house because we have Thanksgiving at my house and she was all set up and didn’t want me and “my animals” (what she likes to call us) ruining the house. So like 16 year olds my friends and I drank in my freezing cold garage before we went to the bar.

Two years ago – We went to some lounge, we were all shocked at how dead it was, not realizing they had an upstairs that was insanely packed. Will and Derek ended up going to another club. Spanish and I decided to go home on the train. We got in a huge train fight, basically 15 guys and girls vs Spanish and myself. This all ended with Spanish spraying a girl with her water bottle soaked in Vodka. I went back to my house that I had at school and waited for my friends to come back and meet me. They never did until 8am when I heard pounding on my door. They were lost in New Rochelle trying to find my house and both of their phones died. Not happy campers on the drive home.

With my last two Thanksgiving Eve’s going that way, I can’t wait to see how this one pans out.

Happy Thanksgiving! 

 

 

About hangoverbible

You know that feeling when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning and you just want to die? You think to yourself, "this is rock bottom" and you know that you are in for a hell of a day. Well this is the place for you. Welcome home... View all posts by hangoverbible

Leave a Reply

