Woah, Sorry I suck

Well I shit the bed hard this week, didn’t I?

Just giving you a quick update to whats going on. I work at the family business, which means it has it’s up and it most definitely has it down’s.

Some Positives –

1. You can be late – you can’t make it a daily thing, but if sometimes you come in at 9:10-9:15, it’s not the end of the world.

2. Boring day? Take a long lunch – I have to admit I have taken 2 hour lunches before.

3. Blog about it – When I have downtime at work, I’ll open up this bad boy and post something new.

4. G-Chat – G-Chat all day, everyday.

5. Work ends at 3:30-4 – Can you tell me a job that you leave for the day at 3:30-4 and still get paid great money?

Now, if you are reading this and think to yourself “Wow, rub it in asshole” let me lists some negatives for you.

Some Negatives – 

1. The work day ends, but the work discussion never does – Dinner, weekends, mornings, nights..work questions are never off limits.

2. Countless firings – If I had a dollar for every time I have been fired, I would probably be able to retire and live comfortably right now. (I am currently fired right now, I’ll be back to work tomorrow)

3. Leeeets get ready tooooo rumbleee – Oh yes, you read that one right, when you have two bosses and one is your dad and the other is your brother..you bet your ass it goes down. I may or may not have walked out of the office with a ripped shirt after a heated conversation with my older brother.

4. Flexible hours – I know I listed that as a positive, but it works both ways..If someone needs to be at the office at 8am guess who gets that honor?

5. It’s your fault – Something went wrong? Of course it’s your fault. People are late? Yup, you caused the traffic.

I promise once i’m back at work my routine will become normal again. Until then, i’m funemployed and loving it right now.

 

About hangoverbible

You know that feeling when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning and you just want to die? You think to yourself, "this is rock bottom" and you know that you are in for a hell of a day. Well this is the place for you. Welcome home... View all posts by hangoverbible

2 responses to “Woah, Sorry I suck

Leave a Reply

