Weekend Recap

I know i’m one of the thousands of people to say this on a Monday morning, but I seriously hate them. I can’t function at all, it just took me 3 attempts to type ‘best’  correctly on the computer.

Moving on, it’s the weekend recap. I get slack from a few people (Spanish & Sil) that the recap isn’t always as funny as they would like it to be, but 1. it’s Monday and 2. Can’t pretend funny shit happened when it didn’t.

Here we go…

Friday 

Friday night’s usually aren’t my favorite night to go out on. I’m kind of tired after the work week and I have no problem throwing in the towel if it won’t be worth it. I ended up going out to some bars by my house. Everytime I go out to this one place I usually hate it and i’m ready to leave after an hour. Luckily for me, it was a really good night. I personally don’t think 23 is old at all, but Friday night I kept looking around and everyone looked and seemed to be 18-19 tops. One of my weaknesses is that I never know what shot I want when i’m about to order it. Once the bartender got to me I ordered 5 shots, I didn’t know what kind to get so I looked back at a friend, and after taking terrible advice from that friend I made the big mistake of asking for just plain vodka. It tasted like warm rubbing alcohol and was just an expensive, garbage, idea.

Side note – The last time I ever willingly ordered a shot of just Vodka was when I was 17 and my roommate and I got into a bar by school and didn’t know what else to order. 6 years later and I do it again? Amateur Move…

Saturday 

Woke up Saturday morning with a hell of  a hangover. I have to admit, I didn’t see this one coming at all. It didn’t last that long though, so thank God for small miracles. If you feel nauseous in the morning and don’t want to pull the trigger, I found a remedy. Drink a glass of cold Milk. I did that and when I finished I felt 100% better. A few friends came over for the pregame, we played an intense game of Speed Quarters, I never played before and i’m pissed that I waited this long, the game is awesome. After a pretty impressive pregame we made our way to the bars. While at the bar I heard from like 5 people how they read and like my blog. So if you are one of those people reading this, you kinda just made your Hangoverbible debut. Naturally after hearing people loved the blog, I felt famous. I also am looking to move out, I saw a few places that I really liked, but my drunk self decided to let people know that I am moving and everyone is invited to the housewarming party. Once the shots started tasting like water it was time to go home.

Side note – A known joke about me is that whenever I go somewhere new with my friends, that night and the next morning I tell people I am moving to that place. So far I am moving to the City, Hoboken, Nyack, Long Beach, Hamptons, & Miami.

Sunday

Sunday is your standard hangover day for me. I’m dead in bed for the better part of the day, watch Football, eat, and HBO. Nothing too complex, right?

Strange side note – Didn’t leave the house at all yesterday.

Overall, very good weekend.

What did you do this weekend?

About hangoverbible

You know that feeling when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning and you just want to die? You think to yourself, "this is rock bottom" and you know that you are in for a hell of a day. Well this is the place for you. Welcome home... View all posts by hangoverbible

Leave a Reply

