Weekend Recap – Halloweekend

I have to be honest, the only thing “scary” about this weekend was how much it sucked.
Here’s a quick rundown of this weekend.
Friday
Friday night my friends had  a Halloween party. It was your standard post-college Halloween party, costumes, drinking, bars, blacking out. Now that Halloween is over with, I can reveal my costume. Chaney and I KILLED it as LMFAO. This year I have to say, I saw a lot of group costumes. LMFAO, Super Heroes, 2 Sets of Waynes World, the typical couple costumes, the 3 blind mice, and some Mario Kart action.
One of my favorite costumes this year without a doubt has to be this little shit.

Angry Bird

Sileo as an Angry Bird might have been one the funniest costumes of the night. Sileo and an Angry Bird are very similar. Little, Round, and Angry Looking. (Sil, you know I love you)

Killin it as LMFAO

Gotta be honest, first and last time doing something pop culture relate. Seeing other people dressed as the same thing as you is pretty annoying. We had no problem yelling at other LMFAO wannabe’s in the street.

Another costume I have to give an honorable mention to is…

Get It Mia

Mia. Every Halloween Mia’s costumes consist of a short dress, ears, and a tail. Every Year. Bee, Cat, Devil etc…
Saturday
Saturday morning I woke up, didn’t even have the effect of a hangover yet because I was still drunk. I think waking up like that is one of the best feelings. You are still enjoying yourself, everything is still funny  as hell and then you ease into your hangover. Luckily for me, on the ride home I had to pull over so Amanda can throw up on the side of the road, again. Honestly, nothing but class with that girl.
The rest of Saturday was pretty much a joke. It snowed all day and all night. Tree’s fell down everywhere, none of the roads were plowed. I spent all day and night Saturday going bat-shit crazy in my house. Nothing to write about at all. Since I didn’t do anything Saturday I decided to take a heaping dose of my cough medicine with Codeine and enjoy the night.
Sunday
Since I didn’t have a hangover I can say that I woke up feeling fine. The snow wasn’t a dream, my saturday truly did suck that much. I felt better because I wasn’t the only one to stay in Saturday night. Nothing really was done on Sunday, I had a lot of energy so I didn’t spend the whole day/night in my bed.
Overall, weekend was horrible. I saw about 50 jokes on Facebook/Twitter on how Halloween decided to dress up as Christmas this year and had a raging case of cabin fever from being stuck inside all day.
Sunday was also Face’s birthday. Face marks the first friends birthday at the Hangover Bible. As tradition here, I will post a fine memory from the birthday boy/girl.

Me, Face, Deezy

My finest memory of Face comes from our Spring Break trip. Every night when Deezy, Face and I would be walking back to the hotel we would have to stop for Face so that he could throw up in the bushes/road. We were gone for 5 days, and like clockwork every night on the way home, he would stop and throw up. Face is also an excellent negotiator (getting us another free night in the Bahamas) and loves Salted Cashews. Happy Birthday Buddy!

How was your Halloweekend? What were you? 

About hangoverbible

You know that feeling when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning and you just want to die? You think to yourself, "this is rock bottom" and you know that you are in for a hell of a day. Well this is the place for you. Welcome home... View all posts by hangoverbible

Leave a Reply

