The People You See Out

You ever have those nights when you go out and get way too drunk? You wake up the next morning with a splitting headache, ready to puke, asking yourself why you did that last night? This happens to me far too often. I’m not much of a drunk texter/drunk dialer but the occasional slip-up does happen. I have fallen victim too many times to waking up the next morning piecing my night together. I love those nights with the random brown out’s but those nights where half  of your night is a blur is a bitch to wake up to. What I like to do to make myself feel better is, simply turn to my phone and just delete every text message and all my calls. The way I look at it is, If I don’t see or remember it, it never happened.

Happens

Sometime’s its that easy to act like it never happened, but many of us know the ” Play by Play Person“. I’ll admit, if something hilarious happens the night before it’s fine to tell me about it the next morning. I’m not talking about those people. I’m talking about the people who act like it’s their job to scare the shit out of you the next morning with what you did last night. Almost like they didn’t even drink at all that night, they were working, taking notes on you, so they can let you know everything you did the night before. It’s sad to say but I know a lot of these people, and if right now you are reading this and thinking “Shit, I think he’s talking about me” I might just be.

The Play by Play Person is worse than the “Random Picture Girl” any day. The random picture girl is the one who will just whip the camera out and take a picture of you sneezing because she thinks its necessary. The best is when you ask the Random Picture Girl to take a picture of you and your friends and she refuses because she only likes “candids”. Everyone’s a photographer now a days…my ass.

These next two people are true pains in my ass. The “I don’t drink because of family issues Person” and the “Random Kid from High School“. I understand not everyone drinks, but please don’t come out and make the faces because were all having a great time and you aren’t drinking because your sisters boyfriends dog trainers neighbor had a drinking problem. Stay home, or leave the faces you make when we take a shot home. The Random kid from High School is a hit or miss, you’re either really excited that you ran into them or really annoyed because they might be a clinger for the night. The”Girl Everyone Hooked Up With” usually makes an appearance out at the bars, makes it awkward for a few minutes but then no one really cares. Finally, the person I love running into when I go out is hands down the “Guy Who’s Buying the Shots“. We all know him and we all love him. Whether he comes out with you or you run into him, you know he’s going to make your night 10x better.

Courtesy of the shot guy

There are ton’s of people you run into when you go out, but I had to cut the list somewhere..right?

Do you fit in any of these categories? Tell me some more…

PS – Weekend is finally here..I hope everyone is at their dirtiest

#JustAnotherGIGweekend

About hangoverbible

You know that feeling when you open your eyes on a Sunday morning and you just want to die? You think to yourself, "this is rock bottom" and you know that you are in for a hell of a day. Well this is the place for you. Welcome home... View all posts by hangoverbible

Leave a Reply

